TEAM

Franziska Welti is a singer, choir director and artist who teaches singing and improvisation at the Conservatory of Winterthur, Switzerland. She leads the two choirs Singfrauen Winterthur , and Singfrauen Berlin as well as the vocal ensemble vox feminae.. She regularly organises singing workshops both within and outside Switzerland, including courses for young people in conflict regions , e.g. in the South Caucasus. She has been awarded various prizes, including the Culture Award of the City of Winterthur in 2009 and the Music Recognition Award of the Canton of Zurich in 2018. In 2020, she completed the Certificate of Advanced Studies "Arts and International Cooperation" at the Zurich University of the Arts.

Lea Hagmann is a lecturer and postdoc researcher in ethnomusicology and the Director of Studies in the World Arts and Music course at the University of Bern. One of her major areas of interest is in the intermediate area of music and language, especially in relation to the different vocal qualities and chants with wordless syllables (vocables) of different music cultures. Lea has regularly attended voice workshops with the renowned voice coach Kristin Linklater from 2015 and has received a Certificate of Advanced Studies in voice production/speaking from Zurich University of the Arts.

Katja Joho is a linguist and works as the managing director of IRAS COTIS, an organisation which fosters intercultural and interreligious collaboration. Intrigued by the mutual exchange beyond borders, she supports the project ChorOnline, where dedicated musicians are willing to share their cultural and musical knowledge and thereby connect people across far distances by the means of singing. Katja enjoys taking part in these virtual singing workshops, whenever time permits.

Fiona Fröhlich is a retired general practitioner and passionate choir singer. With the Singfrauen Winterthur (conductor Franziska Welti) she has got in touch with (folk) songs of different musical cultures. A traveller and host, she got to know various singers of different countries, e.g. the Armenian Duo Tiezerk, who she hosted in 2019 during their Swiss trip to Winterthur. The project ChorOnline offers the possibility for Fiona to catch up again with these talented singers and to listen and sing along with them and other musicians of various cultures..

Special thanks to:

- Beat Böckli and his team, Bistro Dimensione

- Sebastian Koelman

- Nehrun Aliev

- Florian Wetter

 
CONTACT
  • Grey Facebook Icon
youtube-logo.jpg

© 2020 | Website: Sebastian Koelman and Lea Hagmann | Graphic design: Tobias Koelman | Background pictures: Rahel von Gunten and Franziska Welti

TEAM

Franziska Welti ist Sängerin, Chorleiterin und Künstlerin und unterrichtet Gesang und Improvisation am Konservatorium Winterthur. Sie leitet die Singfrauen Winterthur, die Singfrauen Berlin und das Vokalensemble vox feminae, und organisiert im In- und Ausland regelmässig Singwochen, unter anderem auch für Jugendliche in Konfliktregionen, z.B. im Südkaukasus. Sie wurde mit diversen Preisen ausgezeichnet, u.a. 2009 mit dem Kulturpreis der Stadt Winterthur und dem Anerkennungspreis Musik des Kantons Zürich 2018 und schloss 2020 den CAS "Arts and International Cooperation“ an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste ab.

Lea Hagmann ist promovierte Musikethnologin und Studiengangsleiterin World Arts and Music an der Universität Bern. Eines ihrer grossen Interessensgebiete liegt im Zwischenbereich von Musik und Sprache, insbesondere in Bezug auf die unterschiedlichen Stimmqualitäten und Gesänge mit wortlosen Silben (vocables) verschiedener Musikkulturen. Seit 2015 beschäftigt sie sich intensiv mit der Stimmarbeit von Kristin Linklater und hat ein CAS Diplom in Stimmbildung/Sprechen der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste.

Katja Joho ist Sprachwissenschaftlerin und arbeitet als Geschäftsführerin von IRAS COTIS, einer Organisation, bei der interkulturelle und interreligiöse Zusammenarbeit im Zentrum steht. Der Austausch über Grenzen hinweg reizt sie auch am Projekt ChorOnline: dass engagierte Musiker*innen ihre Traditionen teilen und ihr Wissen weitergeben können und dass der Gesang so über grosse Distanzen Verbindung schafft. Sie geniesst es, sich im virtuellen Raum dann zum gemeinsamen Singen zuzuschalten, wenn es zeitlich möglich ist.

Fiona Fröhlich ist pensionierte Hausärztin und passionierte Chorsängerin. Bei den Singfrauen Winterthur (Leitung Franziska Welti) kommt sie ausgiebig in Kontakt mit (Volks-)Liedern aus aller Welt.  Als Reisende und als Gastgeberin lernt sie Sängerinnen und Sänger aus andern Ländern kennen, so z.B. 2019 die Sängerinnen des armenischen Duos Tiezerk, welche sie während deren Aufenthalt in Winterthur beherbergte. Das Projekt ChorOnline ist daher eine willkommene Möglichkeit für Fiona, diese begabten Musikerinnen und ihre Lieder wiederzusehen und zu -hören, aber auch neue Gesänge aus weiteren Ländern kennenzulernen und mitzusingen.

Wir danken:

- Beat Böckli und seinem Team vom Bistro Dimensione

- Sebastian Koelman

- Nehrun Aliev

- Florian Wetter

 
KONTAKT
  • Grey Facebook Icon
youtube-logo.jpg

© 2020 | Website: Sebastian Koelman and Lea Hagmann | Graphic design: Tobias Koelman | Background pictures: Rahel von Gunten and Franziska Welti