Musicians

Workshop leaders At ChorOnline

Tamar Buadze

Tamar Buadze is a singer, choir conductor and singing teacher in Georgia. She studied singing and choral conducting at the Tbilisi Conservatory and has been head of the music school for traditional Georgian music in Rustavi since 2006. With her renowned youth choir Tutarchela she regularly performs at international folklore festivals and choir competitions. In 2012 she received the Georgian Order of Merit for the distribution of Georgian traditional songs in Europe.

Foto: Rahel von Gunten

    Tiezerk

    Tiezerk is a duo from Yerevan that knows no artistic boundaries. The two young singers and multi-instrumentalists Lusine Mlke-Galystan and Eliza Baghdiyan take traditional Armenian music as their basis and transform it into artistic, poetic and also passionate arrangements to create their unique musical style. Both women work closely with the Mihr Theatre of their older sister and brother, the only independent dance theatre in Armenia, and they perform regularly in multidisciplinary stage productions.

    Ljoba JenCe

    Ljoba Jence is the only freelance artist in Slovenia who dedicates her work to oral culture documentation, and at the same time works as an artist, a singer and storyteller, preferring natural acoustics  for the interpretation of traditional songs, myths, and tales. She tries to preserve culture in authentic areas which she documents and researches in the field with local people whom she encourages to keep up their tradition of singing and rituals. Ljoba received a national medal of honour for the preservation of Slovenian heritage; and the Pajn Institute for Sustainable Living, of which she is the founder and director, received a special mention of the jury of the European society for cultural heritage Europa Nostra Awards in 2017.

      Petya Dragneva

      Petya Dragneva works as a musician, singer and music teacher at the National Music School for Humanities and Arts «Konstantin Preslavski» in Varna, Bulgaria. Petya studied traditional Bulgarian singing and the Bulgarian lute Tambura at the Academy of Music and Dance in Plovdiv and has been leader of the children's choir «Медени звънчета» (copper bells) since 2001. Together with her husband Dragni Dragnev she leads countless seminars and workshops for traditional Bulgarian music all over Europe.

      Trio Varnenski ritam

        Patrizia Rotonda

        Patrizia Rotonda is a singer and choir leader. She teaches modern and traditional singing at the Scuola Popolare di Musica di Testaccio in Rome and leads workshops in voice technique and orally transmitted traditional vocal music. She also performs together with other artists in theatre productions and projects of contemporary art, in various singing styles. She is a member of the Quartetto Nuovo, founded by the ethnomusicologist Giovanna Marini, and like her has done research into the oral tradition of Italian songs.

        Foto: Elisa Bolli

          Luca nulchis and Andhira  

          Luca Nulchis with his group Andhira will present us with an insight into the fascinating world of Sardinian polyphony. We will learn religious and secular songs that are still alive in Sardinian villages today, passed on by oral tradition. Luca comes from a large musical family and grew up in such a village, so that he is just as familiar with the time-honoured native songs as with classical music. Musician, composer and singer with a classical education, he never lost his fascination for the traditional music of his homeland. Keeping, cherishing and passing on these songs is close to his heart and has been one of the main parts of his musical work for years now.

          Foto: Michael Lio

            Nataša MirkoviC

            Nataša Mirkovic is singer and ethnomusicologist, has been researching the polyphonic singing of the Balkans for over 17 years. The lecturer is a singer and actress; she studied musicology and classical singing in Sarajevo, Lied and oratorio in Graz and has lived in Vienna for many years. Inspired by her own vocal versatility, she developed the method of universal voice guidance. Lively concert and teaching activities, numerous CD recordings, most recently «En el Amor» with Michel Godard and Jarrod Cagwin.

            natasa-mirkovic.com

            Foto: Laurent Ziegler

              Mariana Sadovska

              Mariana Sadovska is an award-winning singer, multi-instrumentalist and actress from the Ukraine who now lives in Cologne. She has conducted many ethnomusicological expeditions in rural Ukraine and Poland, collecting a large number of traditional songs and stories and researching rituals. In 2013 she received the Ruth World Music Award for her artistic processing and the further development of this exciting material in numerous stage projects.

              marianasadovska.com

                Gabriella Aiello

                Gabriella Aiello is a singer, actress and dancer from Rome who is specialised in traditional songs of Italy. Trained at the Scuola Popolare di Musica di Testaccio in Rome, she is particularly fascinated by the different vocal techniques in singing: from bel canto, jazz and overtone singing to traditional singing styles from different cultures. Gabriella has participated in numerous music and theater productions and has been a regular performer at multi-ethnic festivals all over Europe.

                gabriellaaiello.com

                Foto: Claudio Petrucci

                  Dessislava Stefanova

                  Dessislava Stefanova is a singer and choir director from the Bulgarian city Stara Zagora. She was a member of the famous Filip Kutev National Folk Music and Dance Ensemble in Sofia for three years before emigrating to London in 2000, where she studied at the School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS). Dessi is the founder of the London Bulgarian Choir and the Swiss Bulgarian Choir and regularly teaches Bulgarian singing workshops in different countries.

                    Speakers at CaféOnline

                    Karin Eriksson  

                    Karin Eriksson is an ethnomusicologist and her main research interests include traditional musics and issues of cultural belonging, musical value production and cultural heritage. She received a PhD degree in Musicology at Uppsala University in 2017, and has been working as a researcher at the Centre for Swedish Folk Music and Jazz Research in Stockholm, Sweden. Olav Luksengård Mjelva is one of Norway’s finest fiddle players. He has been touring all over the world and received several prestigious awards for his playing.

                      Amrat hussain and sanjay khan  

                      Amrat Hussain (tabla player) and Sanjay Khan (singer) are two brothers from a famous North Indian music dynasty. They began their musical training early in their childhood, learning from their father and grandfather as part of a seven generation long lineage of professional musicians. They are both world-renowned, performing at the most prestigious World Music festivals with famous musicians, and have won numerous awards for their music.

                        Damien & Guillaume Gratia

                        Damien and Guillaume Gratia are two brothers from Provence (France), the land of troubadours. Having grown up with Provençal folk culture, with songs, instrumental music and dance, they share their passion for the diverse traditions of their homeland. Their group F.A.B. is dedicated to this music and dance culture and mixes it with modern sounds. While Damien works as a psychologist, Guillaume has a master's degree in musicology and ethnomusicology and was also awarded a gold medal by the French Conservatory for playing the traditional Provençal instrument Galoubet Tambourin.

                          Hilary Coleman & Sally Burley

                          Hilary Coleman and Sally Burley are two traditional singers from Cornwall, UK. Hilary got to know Cornish pub songs in her youth through the Calstock rowing club. She co-founded a number of Cornish bands and currently runs the local group Red River Singers. Sally has a great interest in both singing and Cornish history and culture. Her earliest memories of pub singing are as a small child visiting relatives in St Day in the lead-up to Christmas, and these carols remain her favourite songs. Both women have conducted research on Cornish singing traditions and have co-published two books on pub-songs (2015) and Cornish carols (2017).

                            Vitaly Yevseyev  

                            Vitaly Yevseyev is a musician and folklorist. Originally from the Siberian city Omsk, he now lives in Moscow but frequently travels the world with just his guitar for his project «One Way Ticket». On his numerous expeditions into remote areas of Siberia, Vitaly has collected traditional songs, dances and fairy tales of various ethnicities. These treasures form the basis for the artistic output of his and his wife’s band Urgaband, which transforms Siberian traditional songs into exciting contemporary rock music versions.

                            Filip Arilon  

                            Filip Arilon is a folk dance researcher, singer and multi-instrumentalist from North Macedonia. Familiar with Macedonian dances since childhood, he studied ethnochoreology (dance ethnology) at the music academy in Štip and has been collecting dances, songs and instrumental pieces from his country ever since. Filip teaches these cultural treasures worldwide in various music and dance seminars.

                              INgor Ántte Áilu Gaup (Ailloš)

                              Ailloš is a musician, composer, actor and yoiker from the Norwegian part of Sápmi, the traditional living area of the Saami minority. Having grown up in a reindeer herding family, he learnt how to yoik early on despite the negative connotation this vocal art form still had when he was a child.  Today, Ailloš teaches the traditional yoik as well as Saami culture worldwide. He also likes to experiment with exciting musical crossovers between Yoik and Indian, African and Inuit vocal traditions.

                              Foto: Aslak Mikal Mienna

                                Musicians at ConcertOnline

                                Sadio Cissokho & Hannah Chaja

                                Sadio Cissokho, Kora-player from Senegal, meets Hannah Chaja, cello-player from Switzerland in the search for new musical modes. They successfully build a bridge between the Madinka tradition from West Africa and western classical music. The rippling tones of the bridge harp with 21 strings merge with the warm cello sound and with the expressive voice of Sadio Cissokho. Melancholy, meditative or groovy, there is space for the soul to dream.

                                Hannah Chaja, cello

                                Sadio Cissokho, cora, vocals

                                  Schwedenstubete  

                                  Many years ago, two Swedish musicians moved to Switzerland, each of them following love, but so far they have never performed together. But now at last jazz singer Marianne Racine meets classical violinist Pär Näsbom at home. They sing and play chosen pieces from their common Swedish folk heritage: Romantic songs and groovy dances of the far North, from Polskas via Bellmann to ABBA.


                                  Marianne Racine, vocals, percussion
                                  Pär Näsbom, violin

                                  racinevoc.ch

                                    Andhira  

                                    Four musicians from Sardinia who have been making music together since 2001: Elena Nulchis (vocals, Indian harmonium), Egidiana Carta (vocals and flute), Michela Saba (vocals) and Luca Nulchis (piano, Indian harmonium, vocals) work with the archaic expression of the shepherd's songs of their homeland Sardinia, but go far beyond that in terms of content. Their music tells stories, expresses longings, tells of hidden and mysterious places, of human malice, of the sanctity of nature and its elements, of precious memories…

                                    Foto: Katharina Meier

                                    HÜMA  

                                    Hüma are a multicultural band from Zurich with musicians from Turkish, Kurdish, Macedonian and Swiss backgrounds. They describe their music as ethno-jazz, a modern approach to traditional music from the East with exciting jazz and rock influences. The seven band members - Hakan Can (oud, vocals), Ülkü Can (vocals), M. Ali Demren (guitar, vocals), Ezgi Berberoglu (string tambour), Nehrun Aliev (accordion, clarinet), Mirco Häberli (double bass) and Raphael Zuzak (percussion) - are not only experts in classical Turkish as well as Kurdish and Turkish traditional and popular music, they also write their own songs.

                                    Obsigänt

                                    «Obsigänt» are four strong, individual voices with a passion for natural yodel. Christa Hunziker, Rita Kalberer, Christine Michel und Gabriela Notter have been singing together for years in the choir “Singfrauen Winterthur”, and at the same time cultivating their interest in natural tones. Since 2014 they have been performing as a quartet or in cooperation with other formations. Their repertory includes traditional Swiss yodels, polyphonic songs and jazzy arrangements. The name “obsigänt” is a Swiss dialect word signifying the rising of the moon.

                                      Les Amuse-Gueules

                                      «Les Amuse-Gueules» are three singers dedicated to natural yodel. Marion Knoth, Regula Stadler and Susanne Trost Vetter have been yodelling their way round the globe ever since 2012. Original natural tones and yodels are to be found in many regions of the world, not only in the European alps, and sometimes they sound surprisingly similar. Les Amuse-Gueules present various types of typical yodels from Austria and Switzerland, but also krimantshulis from Georgia, joiks from Lappland and Northern America as well as yellis of the Baka-pygmies in Africa. In addition, les Amuse-Gueules perform contemporary compositions of yodels mainly from Austria: funny, anarchic, lovely, queer, singular, but always diverse, fresh and new.

                                        ChorOnline received an award from the city of Winterthur as Corona Cultural Project.

                                        donations

                                        CHF: CH11 0070 0113 2027 1207 5
                                        EUR: DE72 2004 1144 0373 4159 00
                                        TWINT: +41 76 390 26 61
                                        PAYPAL: paypal.me/franziskawelti

                                        CONTACT
                                        info@choronline.com
                                        Newsletter signup
                                        Privacy policy

                                        © 2021 | Website: Sebastian Koelman, Lea Hagmann and Katja Joho | Graphic design: Tobias Koelman | Background pictures: Rahel von Gunten and Franziska Welti

Musiker*INNEN

Workshop-Leiter*Innen ChorOnline

Tamar Buadze

Tamar Buadze lebt und arbeitet als Sängerin, Dirigentin und Dozentin in Georgien. Sie hat am Konservatorium in Tiflis Gesang und Chorleitung studiert und leitet seit 2006 die Musikschule für traditionelle georgische Musik in Rustawi. Europaweit tritt sie mit ihrem Jugendchor Tutarchela und dem gleichnamigen Frauenchor regelmässig an Folklorefestivals und Chorwettbewerben auf und erhielt 2012 für die Verbreitung des georgischen traditionellen Liedguts in Europa den georgischen Verdienstorden.

Foto: Rahel von Gunten

    Tiezerk 

    Tiezerk ist ein Duo aus Yerevan, das keine künstlerischen Grenzen kennt. Die beiden jungen Sängerinnen und Multiistrumentalistinnen Lusine Mlke-Galystan und Eliza Baghdiyan nehmen die traditionelle armenische Musik als Basis und entwickeln diese in kunstvollen, verträumten aber auch temperamentvollen Arrangements weiter, um daraus ihre ganz eigene Musik zu entwickeln. Sie arbeiten eng mit dem MIHR Theater ihrer älteren Geschwister zusammen, dem einzigen unabhängigen Tanztheater Armeniens, und treten regelmässig in multidisziplinären Bühnenproduktionen auf.

    Ljoba JenCe

    Ljoba Jence ist die einzige freischaffende Künstlerin in Slowenien, die sich der Dokumentation der mündlichen Kultur widmet und gleichzeitig als Künstlerin, Sängerin und Geschichtenerzählerin arbeitet. Dabei bevorzugt sie die natürliche Akustik für die Interpretation traditioneller Lieder, Mythen und Geschichten. Sie versucht, die Kultur in authentischen Gebieten zu bewahren, dokumentiert sie, erforscht sie im Feld mit den Einheimischen und ermutigt diese, ihre traditionellen Gesänge und Rituale zu pflegen. Ljoba erhielt eine nationale Ehrenmedaille für die Bewahrung des slowenischen Erbes und das Pajn Institut für nachhaltiges Leben, dessen Gründerin und Leiterin sie ist, erhielt 2017 eine besondere Erwähnung der Jury der europäischen Gesellschaft für kulturelles Erbe Europa Nostra Awards.

      Petya Dragneva

      Petya Dragneva arbeitet als Musikerin, Sängerin und Musiklehrperson an der Nationalen Musikschule für Geisteswissenschaften und Kunst «Konstantin Preslavski» in Varna, Bulgarien. Sie studierte traditionellen bulgarischen Gesang und die bulgarische Laute Tambura an der Akademie für Musik- und Tanzkunst in Plovdiv und leitet seit 2001 den Kinderchor «Медени звънчета» (Kupferglocken). Zusammen mit ihrem Mann Dragni Dragnev ist sie als Kursleitende in unzähligen Seminaren und Workshops für traditionelle bulgarische Musik in ganz Europa anzutreffen. 

      Trio Varnenski ritam

        Patrizia Rotonda 

        Patrizia Rotonda, Sängerin und Chorleiterin, unterrichtet modernen und traditionellen Gesang an der Scuola Popolare di Musica di Testaccio in Rom und bietet Seminare in Stimmtechnik und mündlich überlieferter traditioneller Musik an. Sie beteiligt sich zusammen mit andern Künstlern und in verschiedenen musikalischen Stilrichtungen an Projekten im Umfeld von Theater und zeitgenössischer Kunst und ist Mitglied des Quartetto Nuovo der Musikethnologin Giovanna Marini.

        Foto: Elisa Bolli

          Luca nulchis und Andhira  

          Luca Nulchis mit Andhira präsentiert uns einen Einblick in die faszinierende Welt der sardischen Polyphonie: religiöse und weltliche Gesänge, die – durch mündliche Überlieferung weitergegeben – in den Dörfern Sardiniens bis heute lebendig sind. Luca Nulchis entstammt einer sardischen Musikerfamilie. Aufgewachsen in einem von der Tradition geprägten Dorf, sind ihm die althergebrachten Lieder seiner Heimat ebenso vertraut wie die klassische Musik. Als Komponist, Musiker und Sänger mit einer klassischen Ausbildung hat er die Faszination für das traditionelle Liedgut seiner Heimat nie verloren. Die Pflege, Erhaltung und Weitergabe dieses Liedgutes ist Luca Nulchis eine Herzensangelegenheit und seit Jahren ein Schwerpunkt seiner musikalischen Tätigkeit. 

          Foto: Michael Lio

            Nataša MirkoviC 

            Nataša Mirkovic, Sängerin und Musikethnologin, erforscht seit über 17 Jahren den polyphonen Gesang des Balkans. Die Sängerin und Schauspielerin studierte Musikwissenschaften und klassischen Gesang in Sarajevo, Lied und Oratorium in Graz und lebt seit vielen Jahren in Wien. Inspiriert durch ihre eigene gesangliche Vielseitigkeit entwickelte sie die Methode der Universellen Stimmführung. Rege Konzert- und Unterrichtstätigkeit, zahlreiche CD-Einspielungen, zuletzt «En el Amor» mit Michel Godard und Jarrod Cagwin.

            natasa-mirkovic.com

            Foto: Laurent Ziegler

              Mariana Sadovska 

              Mariana Sadovska ist eine preisgekrönte Sängerin, Multiinstrumentalistin und Schauspielerin aus der Ukraine, die heute in Köln lebt. Sie hat viele ethnomusikologische Expeditionen in der ländlichen Ukraine und in Polen durchgeführt und dabei eine grosse Anzahl traditioneller Lieder und Geschichten gesammelt sowie Rituale erforscht. Für ihre künstlerische Verarbeitung und die Weiterentwicklung dieses spannenden Materials in zahlreichen Bühnenprojekten erhielt sie 2013 den Weltmusikpreis RUTH.​

              marianasadovska.com

                Gabriella Aiello

                Gabriella Aiello ist eine Sängerin, Schauspielerin und Tänzerin aus Rom, die sich intensiv mit dem traditionellen Liedgut Italiens beschäftigt. Ausgebildet an der Scuola Popolare di Musica di Testaccio in Rom, faszinieren sie besonders die unterschiedlichen Vokaltechniken im Gesang: von Belcanto, über Jazz und Obertongesang bis hin zum traditionellen Gesang unterschiedlicher Kulturen. Gabriella hat in zahlreichen Musik- und Theaterproduktionen mitgewirkt und ist immer wieder an multiethnischen Festivals in ganz Europa anzutreffen.

                gabriellaaiello.com

                Foto: Claudio Petrucci

                  Dessislava Stefanova 

                  Dessislava Stefanova ist eine Sängerin und Chorleiterin aus dem bulgarischen Stara Zagora. Währen drei Jahren war sie Mitglied des berühmten Filip Kutev National Folk Music and Dance Ensembles in Sofia, bevor sie im Jahr 2000 nach London auswanderte, wo sie an der School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS) studierte. Dessi leitet den London Bulgarian Choir und den Swiss Bulgarian Choir und unterrichtet regelmässig bulgarische Gesangsworkshops in verschiedenen Ländern.

                  londonbulgarianchoir.co.uk

                    Referent*Innen CaféOnline

                    Karin Eriksson  

                    Karin Eriksson ist Musikethnologin. Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkte sind traditionelle Musik und Fragen der kulturellen Zugehörigkeit, der musikalischen Wertschöpfung und zum Kulturerbe. Sie promovierte 2017 in Musikwissenschaft an der Universität Uppsala und arbeitete als Forscherin am Zentrum für schwedische Volksmusik- und Jazzforschung in Stockholm, Schweden. Olav Luksengård Mjelva ist einer der besten traditionellen Fiedler Norwegens. Er tourt auf der ganzen Welt und erhielt mehrere renommierte Auszeichnungen für sein Spiel.​

                    olavmjelva.no

                      Amrat hussain und sanjay khan  

                      Amrat Hussain (Tabla-Spieler) und Sanjay Khan (Sänger) sind zwei Brüder einer bekannten nordindischen Musikerdynastie. Ihr musikalischer Werdegang begann bereits in der frühen Kindheit, wo sie von ihrem Vater und Grossvater unterrichtet wurden, ganz im Sinne der Musikertradition, die bereits seit 7 Jahren innerhalb der Familie überliefert wird. Heute sind sie weltbekannt, spielen an den berühmtesten World Music Festivals und haben für viele Musikpreise bekommen. 

                        Damien & Guillaume Gratia 

                        Damien und Guillaume Gratia sind zwei Brüder aus der Provence, dem Land der Troubadouren. Aufgewachsen mit der provenzalischen Volkskultur, mit Liedern, Instrumentalmusik und Tanz, teilen sie sich ihre Leidenschaft für die vielfältige Tradition ihrer Heimat. Ihre Gruppe F.A.B. widmet sich dieser Musik- und Tanzkultur und vermischt sie mit modernen Klängen. Während Damien als Psychologe arbeitet, hat Guillaume einen Masterabschluss in Musikwissenschaft und Musikethnologie und wurde ausserdem für das Spiel des traditionellen provenzalischen Instruments Galoubet Tambourin vom französischen Konservatorium mit einer Goldmedaille ausgezeichnet.

                          Hilary Coleman & Sally Burley 

                          Hilary Coleman und Sally Burley sind zwei traditionelle Sängerinnen aus Cornwall, GB. Hilary lernte die kornischen Pub-Songs – genannt «Shouts» – in ihrer Jugend durch den Calstock Ruderklub kennen. Sie hat eine Reihe von kornischen Volksmusikbands gegründet und leitet zurzeit den Laienchor Red River Singers. Sally singt sehr gerne und interessiert sich auch für die Geschichte und die Kultur Cornwalls. Schon als kleines Kind ist sie den traditionellen mehrstimmigen Liedern, die im Pub gesungen werden, begegnet. Besonders faszinieren sie dabei die kornischen Carols, die traditionellerweise zur Weihnachtszeit gesungen werden. Hilary und Sally haben gemeinsam die Lieder aus Cornwall erforscht und publizierten darüber zwei Bücher, eins über Pub-Songs (2015) und eins über Carols (2017).

                          shoutkernow

                            Vitaly Yevseyev  

                            Vitaly Yevseyev ist Musiker und Folkloreforscher. Ursprünglich aus dem sibirischen Omsk, lebt er zurzeit in Moskau, wenn er nicht gerade mit seinem Projekt «One Way Tickets» ohne Geld aber mit einer Gitarre um die Welt reist. Auf unzähligen Expeditionen in den weit abgelegenen Gebieten Sibiriens hat Vitaly traditionell Volkslieder, Tänze und Märchen der dort lebenden unterschiedlichen Ethnien gesammelt, welche er gemeinsam mit seiner Frau Svetlana Yevseyeva und ihrer Band URGAband als Rockversionen arrangiert.

                            Filip Arilon  

                            Filip Arilon ist ein Volkstanzforscher, Sänger und Multiinstrumentalist aus Nordmazedonien. Seit seiner Kindheit mit den mazedonischen Tänzen vertraut, hat er an der Musikakademie in Štip Ethnochoreologie (Tanzethnologie) studiert und sammelt seitdem Tänze, Lieder und Instrumentalstücke aus seinem Land. Diese kulturellen Schätze unterrichtet Filip weltweit in verschiedenen Musik- und Tanzseminaren.​

                            bmcmacedonia.org

                              INgor Ántte Áilu Gaup (Ailloš)

                              Ingor Ántte Áilu Gaup (Ailloš) ist Musiker, Komponist, Schauspieler und Joiker aus dem norwegischen Teil von Sápmi, dem traditionellen Lebensraum der Minderheit der Saami. Aufgewachsen in einer Familie, die von der Rentierzucht lebte, hat er den saamischen Joik schon früh erlernt, obwohl diese Vokalkunst damals zwar nicht mehr verboten, aber dennoch verpönt war. Heute unterrichtet Ailloš den traditionellen Joik und die Kultur der Saami weltweit, experimentiert aber selber auch gern mit spannenden musikalischen Crossovers zwischen Joik und Vokalformen aus Indien, Afrika und dem Gebiet der Inuit.

                              Foto: Aslak Mikal Mienna

                                Musiker*innen bei ConcertOnline

                                Sadio Cissokho & Hannah Chaja

                                Der senegalesische Kora-Spieler Sadio Cissokho und die Schweizer Cellistin Hannah Chaja treffen sich auf der Suche nach neuen musikalischen Wegen. Im gemeinsamen Austausch gelingt ihnen ein Brückenschlag zwischen der westafrikanischen Mandinka-Tradition und der westlichen Klassik. Die perlenden Klänge der 21-Saitigen Stegharfe verschmelzen mit den warmen Cellotönen und der ausdrucksstarken Stimme von Sadio Cissokho. Ob melancholisch, meditativ oder rhythmisch und groovig – der Seele bleibt Platz zum Träumen. 

                                Hannah Chaja, Cello

                                Sadio Cissokho, Kora/Gesang

                                celloundkora.com

                                  Schwedenstubete  

                                  Schwedenstubete – Zwei schwedische Musiker, die ‹ewig schon› auf eigenen Wegen liebeshalber in der Schweiz landeten, aber nie zusammen auf der gleichen Bühne standen – endlich klappts: Marianne Racine lädt Geigenmagiker Pär Näsbom dazu ein, ihr gemeinsames schwedisches Liedgut spielend zu singen. Herzschmerzlieder & groovige Tänze aus dem hohen Norden - von Polskas via Bellman bis ABBA!

                                  Marianne Racine, Stimme
                                  Pär Näsbom, Geige

                                  racinevoc.ch

                                    Andhira  

                                    Andhira – das sind vier Musiker*innen aus Sardinien, die seit 2001 zusammen musizieren: Elena Nulchis (Gesang, indisches Harmonium), Egidiana Carta (Gesang und Flöte), Michela Saba (Gesang) und Luca Nulchis (Klavier, indisches Harmonium, Gesang) arbeiten mit dem archaischen Ausdruck der Hirtenlieder ihrer Heimat Sardinien, gehen aber inhaltlich weit darüber hinaus. Ihre Musik erzählt Geschichten, verarbeitet Sehnsüchte, es wird von verborgenen und mysteriösen Orten berichtet, von menschlicher Bosheit, von der Heiligkeit der Natur und ihrer Elemente, von kostbaren Erinnerungen…

                                    Foto: Katharina Meier

                                    HÜMA  

                                    Hüma ist eine multikulturelle Band aus Zürich mit Musiker*innen, die einen türkischen, kurdischen, mazedonischen und schweizerischen Hintergrund haben. Ihre Musik bezeichnen sie als Ethno-Jazz, also ein moderner Umgang mit traditioneller Musik aus dem Osten mit spannenden Jazz- und Rock-Einflüssen. Die sieben Bandmitglieder – Hakan Can (Oud, Gesang), Ülkü Can (Gesang), M. Ali Demren (Gitarre, Gesang), Ezgi Berberoglu (Streich-Tambur), Nehrun Aliev (Akkordeon, Klarinette), Mirco Häberli (Kontrabass) und Raphael Zuzak (Perkussion) – sind nicht nur Expert*innen klassischer türkischer sowie kurdischer und türkischer traditioneller und populärer Musik, sondern sie schreiben auch eigene Songs.

                                    Obsigänt 

                                    Obsigänt sind vier starke, individuelle Stimmen mit einer gemeinsamen Leidenschaft, dem Naturjodel. Christa Hunziker, Rita Kalberer, Christine Michel und Gabriela Notter singen schon jahrelang zusammen bei den Singfrauen Winterthur und pflegen daneben ihr Interesse an Naturklängen. Seit 2014 treten sie unter dem Namen obsigänt auf und singen als Quartett oder zusammen mit anderen Formationen – unter anderem mit Hans Kennel und Christine Lauterburg  –  Jodel, Jützli, Zäuerli, polyphone Gesänge und jazzige Arrangements.​

                                    www.obsigaent.ch

                                      Les Amuse-Gueules 

                                      Les Amuse-Gueules sind drei Frauen, die sich dem Naturjodel verschrieben haben. Marion Knoth, Regula Stadler und Susanne Trost Vetter jodeln sich seit 2012 rund um den Globus. Originale Naturtöne und -jodel sind bei vielen Volksstämmen auf der ganzen Welt und nicht nur in unseren alpinen Bergregionen zu finden, und sie weisen manchmal überraschende Ähnlichkeiten auf.
                                      Und so singen les Amuse-Gueules Jodler aus der Steiermark, Zäuerli aus dem Appenzell und Juuzer aus dem Muotatal; Krimantschulis aus Georgien, Joiks aus Lappland und Nordamerika und Yellis der Baka-Pygmäen in Afrika. Spannende zeitgenössische Jodelkompositionen, vor allem aus dem Südtirol, ergänzen das Repertoire der drei Jodlerinnen: schräg, lieblich, anarchisch, einzigartig, vielfältig, frisch und neu!​

                                      amusegueules.ch

                                        ChorOnline wurde von der Stadt Winterthur als Corona-Kulturprojekt ausgezeichnet.

                                        Spenden

                                        CHF: CH11 0070 0113 2027 1207 5
                                        EUR: DE72 2004 1144 0373 4159 00
                                        TWINT: +41 76 390 26 61
                                        PAYPAL: paypal.me/franziskawelti

                                        KONTAKT
                                        info@choronline.com
                                        Newsletter bestellen
                                        Datenschutzerklärung

                                        © 2020 | Website: Sebastian Koelman and Lea Hagmann | Graphic design: Tobias Koelman | Background pictures: Rahel von Gunten and Franziska Welti